Photo of Dan MacDonald - Scotish and Irish Fiddle Teacher / Performer

Dan is a traditional Scottish and Irish fiddle player.  Coming from a family of fiddle players in Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, his music is deeply rooted in tradition.  Dan continues this tradition not only by performing in theatres, folk festivals, folk clubs and on recordings all over North America, Europe and the UK but also by teaching fiddle and violin to students of all ages and backgrounds.

 

 

BOOKINGS and LESSONS

647-444-1548

dan@danmacdonald.org

Thurs, April 20, 2017, 6:30 pm
Brogue Inn with Steeped in Tradition and Sandy MacIntyre, Port Credit, ON

Saturday, April 22, 2017, 2:00 pm North Atlantic Drift
The Local, Toronto, ON

Thurs, April 27, 2017, 6:30 pm
Brogue Inn with Steeped in Tradition and Sandy MacIntyre, Port Credit, ON

Sat, April 29, 2017, 2:00 pm
North Atlantic Drift
The Local, Toronto, ON

Thurs, May 4, 2017, 6:30 pm
Brogue Inn with Steeped in Tradition and Sandy MacIntyre, Port Credit, ON

Sat, May 6, 2017, 2:00 pm
North Atlantic Drift
The Local, Toronto, ON

Sat, May 6, 2017, 7:00 pm
East Coast Music Celebration with North Atlantic Drift
The Historic Red Dog, Peterborough, ON

Thurs, May 11, 2017, 6:30 pm
Brogue Inn with Steeped in Tradition and Sandy MacIntyre, Port Credit, ON

Sat, May 13, 2017, 2:00 pm
North Atlantic Drift
The Local, Toronto, ON

Thurs, May 18, 2017, 6:30 pm
Brogue Inn with Steeped in Tradition and Sandy MacIntyre, Port Credit, ON

Sat, May 20, 2017, 2:00 pm
North Atlantic Drift
The Local, Toronto, ON

Thurs, May 25, 2017, 6:30 pm
Brogue Inn with Steeped in Tradition and Sandy MacIntyre, Port Credit, ON

Fri, May 26, 2017, 7:00 pm
Contra Dance with Allison Lupton
Fergus, ON

Sat, May 27-Sun, May 28, 2017
Alma Highland Games with Steel City Rovers
Alma, MI