Photo of Dan MacDonald - Scotish and Irish Fiddle Teacher / Performer

Dan is a traditional Scottish and Irish fiddle player.  Coming from a family of fiddle players in Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, his music is deeply rooted in tradition.  Dan continues this tradition not only by performing in theatres, folk festivals, folk clubs and on recordings all over North America, Europe and the UK but also by teaching fiddle and violin to students of all ages and backgrounds.

 

 

BOOKINGS and LESSONS

647-444-1548

dan@danmacdonald.org

Thurs, March 2, 2017
Brogue Inn with Steeped in Tradition and Sandy MacIntyre, Port Credit, ON

Fri, March 3, 2017, 7:30 pm Chris Langan Concert with Brian Taheny
The Tranzac Club, Toronto, ON

Sun, March 5, 2017, 10:30 am Celtic Service
Windermere United Church, Toronto, ON

Sun, March 5, 2017, 7:00 pm
Sunday Night in Canada - Maritimes
The Drake Hotel, Toronto, ON

Thurs, March 9, 2017
Brogue Inn with Steeped in Tradition and Sandy MacIntyre, Port Credit, ON

Sat, March 11, 2017, 3:00 pm
The NOWRUZGAN Festival
Toronto Centre for the Arts, Toronto, ON

Sun, March 12, 2017, 10:30 am Celtic Service
Cummer Ave United Church, Toronto, ON

Sun, March 12, 2017, 1:00 pm
The Descendant's Brew Pub with The Kitchen Party Trio
Kitchener, ON

Sun, March 12, 2017, 7:30 pm
Riverside Celtic College St. Patrick's Day Ceili
Guelph, ON

Mon, March 13, 2017, 7:30 am
Appearance on Breakfast Television

Thursday, March 16, 2017, 7:00 pm
Cape Breton University Alumni Association (Private Event)
Toronto, ON

Friday, March 17, 2017, 4:00 pm
Steamwhistle Brewery St. Patrick's Day Bash!
Toronto, ON

Sunday, March 19, 2017, 7:00 pm
Sunday Night in Canada - Maritimes
The Drake Hotel, Toronto, ON

Thurs, March 23, 2017
Brogue Inn with Steeped in Tradition and Sandy MacIntyre, Port Credit, ON

Saturday, March 25, 2017
Contra Dance with lorraine Sutton
Toronto, ON

Sun, March 26, 2017, 7:00 pm
Sunday Night in Canada - Maritimes
The Drake Hotel, Toronto, ON